top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureprojectvanformsfs

July 2022 - V0.7 is Around the Corner!

It has been quite a while since the last big update to Project YVR. I was really busy most of June, however, I have had more time to work on Project YVR this month, and I'm pleased to announce that the next major upgrade to Project YVR will be available next month! I am not providing a firm release date however. Instead, the update will be released when all work is complete, but I am hoping to have it done early in the month.


I had originally planned to complete the entire interior of the airport for v0.7, however, I have decided to instead focus on buildings around the airport. While I'm not ready to show all of them yet, I'll include a few teaser images of various models I have placed around the airport. These have been made to scale, with real-life references being used for some parts of the airport. I've been past the airport a few times this month, and have gotten some references that have allowed me to adjust textures. I've also updated parts of the airport that have changed. For example, the style of departure signs at YVR changed recently, which was added to Project YVR's v0.7.


Old

New


Here are a few teaser images of the v0.7 as well:





If you would like to see more teasers of the rest of the buildings arriving in 0.7, I'll be posting them on Discord over the next few weeks, which you can join here.


You can also watch the announcement trailer for v0.7 here:


I am looking forward to releasing the update! See you in next month's dev update!

45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page